The regular meeting of the Mayor and City Council of the City of Henderson, Nebraska was held at 8:00 p.m. on Tuesday, May 12, 2015, at City Hall in Henderson, Nebraska. Notice of this meeting was posted at the City Hall, Post Office and published in the April 9, 2015 Henderson News. 

                Mayor Jim Mestl called the meeting to order at 7:00 p.m.   Mayor Mestl declared the meeting to be legal and properly advertised with all members having been informed of the nature of the meeting and having received related information.  Mayor Mestl also referred to the open meetings law poster at the back of the council chambers. 

                Roll call showed the following present: Mayor Jim Mestl.  Council members: Mike Wall, Jeb Mierau, Corbin Tessman and Lee Thiessen.  Also present were city employees.

                Minutes from the April 14, 2015 meeting were reviewed. Mike Wall made a motion to approve the minutes as presented. Lee Thiessen seconded.  Roll vote: Ayes - Mike Wall, Lee Thiessen, Jeb Mierau and Corbin Tessman. Motion carried.

                Claims were reviewed.  Jeb Mierau made a motion to approve the claims as presented.  Mike Wall seconded.  Roll vote: Ayes - Jeb Mierau, Mike Wall, Lee Thiessen and Corbin Tessman.  Motion carried.

                Mike made a motion to accept the Environmental Review Memorandum of Understanding between the city and SENDD for Midtown Apartments.  Lee Thiessen seconded.  Roll vote: Ayes - Mike Wall, Lee Thiessen, Jeb Mierau and Corbin Tessman.  Motion carried.

                At 8:25 p.m., Jeb Mierau removed himself from the city council and declared his position of being a representative of Ayars and Ayars to discuss the N Main Street project.  No formal action was taken.

                At 8:37 p.m., Jeb Mierau declared his position as council member.

                Gary Petersen, York County Emergency Management Director, was present to discuss the importance of the Local Emergency Operation Plan and to briefly go through protocol if there was a disaster for Henderson. 

                Reports were given. No formal action taken.

                Corbin Tessman made a motion to adjourn.  Jeb Mierau seconded.  Roll vote: Ayes - Corbin Tessman, Jeb Mierau, Mike Wall and Lee Thiessen.  Motion carried